10th US Marine Regiment (Artillery)

Regimental information
Regimental troops

Regimental information Top

Commanding General (CG)
00.00.0000 Brig.-Gen. Thomas E. Bourke

Executive Officer (XO)
00.00.0000 Lt.-Col. Ralph E. Forsyth

Other officers
00.00.0000 Capt. Ralph D. Pillsbury R-1
00.00.0000 1st Lt. David J. Lubin R-2
00.00.0000 1st Lt. Marvin H. Floom R-3
00.00.0000 Capt. Marshall R. Breedlove R-4

Regimental troops Top

1st Battalion (75mm Pack Howitzer) 00.00.0000-00.00.0000
CO: Lt.-Col. Presley M. Rixey 00.00.0000-00.00.0000
XO: Maj. James E. Mills 00.00.0000-00.00.0000
B-3: Capt. Wendell H. Best 00.00.0000-00.00.0000
2nd Battalion (75mm Pack Howitzer) 00.00.0000-00.00.0000
CO: Lt.-Col. George R.E. Shell 00.00.0000-00.00.0000
XO: Maj. Richard B. Church 00.00.0000-00.00.0000
B-3: Maj. Kenneth C. Houston 00.00.0000-00.00.0000
3rd Battalion (75mm Pack Howitzer) 00.00.0000-00.00.0000
CO: Lt.-Col. Manly L. Curry 00.00.0000-00.00.0000
XO: Maj. Gen N. Schraeder 00.00.0000-00.00.0000
B-3: Maj. Earl J. Rowse 00.00.0000-00.00.0000
4th Battalion (105mm Howitzer) 00.00.0000-00.00.0000
CO: Lt.-Col. Kenneth A. Jorgensen 00.00.0000-00.00.0000
XO: Maj. Harry N. Shea 00.00.0000-00.00.0000
B-3: Maj. James O. Appleyard 00.00.0000-00.00.0000
5th Battalion (105mm Howitzer) 00.00.0000-00.00.0000
CO: Maj. Howard V. Hiett 00.00.0000-00.00.0000
XO: Maj. William L. Crouch 00.00.0000-00.00.0000
B-3: Maj. Wade H. Hitt 00.00.0000-00.00.0000

Assignments Top

00.00.0000 2nd Marine Division

Sources & links: Derrick Wright, A hell of a way to die (ISBN 1859150284)
  Second Marine Division Association
Site design & initiative: Hans Houterman
Site created by: Jeroen Koppes
Information provided by: Ron Villegas
Last update: 16.07.2006
Design notes: CSS - ASP - modules